Birr RFC Executive Committee for the 2020/21 Season

   10 Aug 2020

Thanks to everyone who recently attended our AGM in the clubhouse on the 24th July. The executive committee of the club for the 2020/21 season elected at the meeting is:

  • President: Michael Coghlan
  • Vice President: Garech Doorley
  • Hon. Secretary: Padraig Burns
  • Hon. Treasurer: Vacant
  • Director of Rugby: Vacant
  • Senior Head Coach: Cahal Rock
  • Senior Team Captain: Sean Kay
  • Youth Coordinator: Vacant
  • Mini's Coordinator: Daithi De Forge
  • Club Welfare Officer: Frank Higgins
  • Public Relations Officer: Padraig Burns
  • Club Community Rugby Officer: Denis Rusu
  • General Committee Members: Alan Guinan, Eamon O'Meara, Brian Hogan, Christy Hogan, Tony Morris and Alan Purcell.

The club would like to thank all outgoing committee members and coaches for their involvement and effort over the last number of the season and wish you well in the future.

As you can see from the list above there are a number of vacant positions on the committee this year that are required to be filled in order for the club to function. This positions include:

  • Hon Treasurer
  • Youth Coordinator
  • Club Covid-19 Safety Officer

Please find attached description of each of these roles and others. We would ask everyone to review them and let us know if you would be willing to volunteer in any of these capacities. These are general descriptions of the role and can be tailored to the club and individual throughout the season.