Birr RFC Golf Classic - Thank You For Your Support

   17 Sep 2021

Birr RFC held it's annual golf classic last Friday 10th September and we would like to extend our sincere thanks to all the particpatig teams and our generous sponsors, supporters, volunteers and Birr Golf Club for making it a super day.

With over 30 teams entered and over 100 sponsors for the event it was a great turnout!! 

We would ask everyone to take time and have a look at the poster (click on it to enlarge) with a list of everyone who sponsored the club event.

Golf Classic Results

Scramble Format Winners

  1. 4 Premium tickets..Leinster v Munster..Aviva..
    • Peter Swanipoel
    • Matt Dudley
    • Lee Dudley
    • Brian Guinan..
  2. 4 Ball Elm Park (Eddie McGrath)
    • Garrett O'Neill
    • John Hassett
    • Conor Purcell
    • Pat Horan..
  3. Ball Milltown (Philip Browne)
    • Vincent Liffey
    • Ronan Buckley
    • Alan Dodd
    • Jamie Cummins
  4. 4 Ball Athlone (Tom Fitzgerald)
    • Liam Grogan
    • Mick McGrath
    • Willie Milne
    • Club Captain Sean Doorley
  5. Pro V Golf balls
    • Liam Hogan
    • Gerry Cleary
    • Michael Cashin
    • Speedy
  6. 4 x Newcourt Golf Umbrellas.
    • Kathleen Doorley
    • Tori Baker
    • David Baker
    • Richard Dolan...

Congratulations to all our prize winners